2.5 Days Out…

Posted: May 13, 2015 in Newsletter
Tags:

2.5 Days Out… 

By: Aaron

I took off on my big venture. The first night I had no problem finding a place to sleep. I went down behind a power plant that I have stayed at many times, all was good.  I knew I had to leave by 7:00am, but stayed until 8:30am. It was good and I had no troubles.

The next day I took off to explore and get drunk.  Well, I did a little bit of both. Along my trip I found way more homeless people than when I had left three years ago. People had tents in plain sight on the bike trail. Other people were sleeping in bushes and doorways with overhangs. It was crazy…

IMG_20150513_150715

                                                                                                                                                                                                  artwork by: Sarah

Leave a Reply

